National Premier T20

National Premier T20

News details

Matt Pearson

Last Edit

Tuesday 3 March 2020 will see AUCC compete in the National Premier T20 Championship against the Champions from all other states & territories. The event will be held in Adelaide at Karen Rolton Oval and for the first time University Oval. Minor Rounds will be held on Day 1 & 2 (3/4 March) at both venues with the Grand Final being held at Karen Rolton Oval on Wednesday 4 March at 2.30pm.

We would like to invite you all to the Long Room at University Oval to watch our second match in the competition starting at 2.30pm. Our opponents won’t be confirmed until the draw is made at the opening ceremony on Monday 2 March.

The event is sponsored by Fox Sports and will be broadcast on Kayo Sports and As the ‘home’ team, and the SA representative we are hoping to get as many sponsors, supporters, club players, students, parents and University members to attend the event as possible.

The confirmed teams for the event are;
SA Adelaide University Cricket Club
WA Fremantle CC
ACT Western District CC
VIC Carlton CC (Reigning Champions)
VIC Monash Tigers
TAS Lindisfarne CC
NSW Hawkesbury CC
NSW Sydney CC
QLD Valley Districts CC
NT Desert Blaze

There are likely to be a number of Australian International stars playing in the event; Usman Khawaja has been confirmed for Valleys (QLD), Shaun Marsh & Ashton Turner for Fremantle (WA) along with a host of BBL stars, including our own Jake Weatherald.